Classyredhead's Blog

My Crazy Life!

A sleepless night! July 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — classyredhead @ 7:12 am
Tags: , , , ,

It’s 3 A.M. and I can’t sleep! I have my 6 year old laying here beside me, my 8 year old camping out in my floor and the dog some where in the middle of everyone! I’m sure the insomnia has something to do with the Dr. Pepper that I have been chugging since about 8:30. Yes, I know, not very smart, but I keep hoping that the caffeine will make my headache go away! Oh well, c’est la vie!

This time sleeplessness has given me time to design my business cards, magnets and some other things for my Initials, Inc. business. Gotta love Vista Print! I already placed one order this week where all I had to pay for was shipping on 4 items, and today they sent me an e-mail giving me a bunch more things… I get 75 magnets, including some calendar magnets, 100 post cards, and my own designed business cards (250) all for $11.50! I can’t believe it! I would pay twice as much for business cards else where!

I also got some more stuff done for school today! Got all my transcripts sent off, completed my financial aid requirements, and made lots of phone calls. If I can register for classes by Friday I can get a free fleece! Yippie! I love free stuff. Now, if only there was a place giving away free kids clothes, I’d be set!

Having three kids that grow faster than you can feed them get very expensive! My oldest seems to never get full. I’m not sure where he puts it all, but it goes some where. My middle and youngest aren’t huge eaters, unless it comes to mommy’s lasagna or homemade pancakes!

Well, this tire mom is going to try to overcome the Dr. Pepper now and get some sleep!

 

Leave a Reply

